top of page

The award is decided by the FISITA Council on the recommendation of the Medal Committee.

Examples of the categories into which such achievements may be placed include:

  • A long and successful career in the automobile industry

  • A specialist contribution to a particular sector in the automobile field

  • The leadership/direction of a defined project

  • An innovative/creative design concept

  • A high technology manufacturing system

The FISITA Medal is awarded to an individual for distinguished achievements in automotive and mobility engineering

Dr. Corina Sandu

Robert E. Hord Jr. Professor and Associate Department Head for Graduate Studies

Virginia Tech, Department of Mechanical Engineering

United States

Mr. Fu Yuwu

Honorary President of China SAE


Dr. Akihiko Saito


Dr. Pawan Goenka

Managing Director & CEO

Mahindra & Mahindra


Mr. Konghui Guo

Prof. Helmut List

Chairman & CEO

AVL List GmbH


Prof. Dr. Martin Winterkorn

Prof. Franz Pischinger

Dr. Jack Schmidt

Mr. Carlos Ghosn

Mr. Hiroshi Okuda

Recent Recipients

“I was delighted to present the 2016 FISITA medal to Dr. Goenka - a truly worthy winner, who has given so much time to help develop our industry. In addition to his commercial success, Dr. Goenka has provided outstanding support to students and young engineers, having helped establish the Mini - BAJA competition for undergraduate engineers.”

Paul Mascarenas, Chairman of the Board, FISITA UK Ltd

bottom of page